All the Rugby World Cup warm-up fixtures and results

Rugby World Cup on display. Credit: Alamy

Rugby World Cup on display. Credit: Alamy

The 2023 Rugby World Cup is rapidly approaching with less than 50 days until the best teams across the globe head to France in search of glory.

Teams have begun their preparations ahead of the global showpiece beginning with their training camps. However, attention shifts to the warm-up matches as teams sharpen their blades.

Planet Rugby has curated a one-stop piece where fans can find all the warm-up fixtures and their results as the build-up to rugby’s biggest event continues.

Pool A

New Zealand

August 5: New Zealand v Australia, Forsyth Stadium, Dunedin, 14:35 local (03:35 BST, 02:35 GMT)

*Bledisloe Cup Test II

August 25: New Zealand v South Africa, Twickenham Stadium, London, 19:30 local (18:30 GMT)

France

August 5: Scotland v France, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

August 12: France v Scotland, Stade Geoffrey-Guichard, Saint-Etienne, 21:05 local (20:05 BST, 19:05 GMT)

August 19: France v Fiji, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes, 21:05 local (20:05 BST, 19:05 GMT)

August 27: France v Australia, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes, 17:45 local (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT)

Italy

July 29: Scotland 25-13 Italy, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh

August 5: Ireland v Italy, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 21:00 local (20:00 GMT)

August 19: Italy v Romania, Stadio Riviera delle Palme, San Benedetto del Tronto, 18:30 local (17:30 BST, 16:30 GMT)

August 26: Italy v Japan, Stadio Comunale di Monigo, Treviso, 18:30 local (17:30 BST, 16:30 GMT)

Uruguay

July 29: Uruguay 26-25 Chile, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo

August 5: Uruguay v Namibia, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo, 15:00 local (19:00 BST, 18:00 GMT)

August 18: Uruguay v Argentina XV, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo

Namibia

July 29: Argentina XV 34-27 Namibia, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo

August 5: Uruguay v Namibia, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo, 15:00 local (19:00 BST, 18:00 GMT)

August 12: Chile v Namibia, 18:00, local, Estadio Germán Becker, Temuco, (22:00 BST, 21:00 GMT)

Pool B

South Africa

August 5: Argentina v South Africa, Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires, 19:10 local (23:10 BST, 22:10 GMT)

August 19: Wales v South Africa, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

August 25: New Zealand v South Africa, Twickenham Stadium, London, 19:30 local (18:30 GMT)

Ireland

August 5: Ireland v Italy, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 21:00 local (20:00 GMT)

August 19: Ireland v England, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 19:30 local (18:30 GMT)

August 26: Ireland v Samoa, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 20:45 local (19:45 GMT)

Scotland

July 29: Scotland 25-13 Italy, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh

August 5: Scotland v France, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

August 12: France v Scotland, Stade Geoffrey-Guichard, Saint-Etienne, 21:05 local (20:05 BST, 19:05 GMT)

August 26: Scotland v Georgia, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

Tonga

July 14: Tonga 27-21 Australia ‘A’, Teufaiva Stadium, Nuku’alofa

July 22: Fiji 36-20 Tonga, Churchill Park, Lautoka

July 29: Japan 21-16 Tonga, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Osaka

August 5: Samoa v Tonga, Apia Park, Apia, 13:00 local (01:00 BST 00:00 GMT)

August 10: Tonga v Canada, Teufaiva Stadium, Nuku’alofa, 13:00 local (01:00 BST 00:00 GMT)

August 15: Tonga v Canada, Teufaiva Stadium, Nuku’alofa, 13:00 local (01:00 BST 00:00 GMT)

Romania

August 5: Romania v USA, Stadionul National Arcul de Triumf, Bucharest, 19:00 local (18:00 BST 17:00 GMT)

August 12: Georgia v Romania, Mikheil Meskhi Stadium, Tbilisi, 16:00 local (15:00 BST 14:00, GMT)

August 19: Italy v Romania, Stadio Riviera delle Palme, San Benedetto del Tronto, 18:30 local (17:30 BST, 16:30 GMT)

Pool C

Wales

August 5: Wales v England, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

August 12: England v Wales, Twickenham Stadium, London, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

August 19: Wales v South Africa, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

Australia

August 5: New Zealand v Australia, Forsyth Stadium, Dunedin, 14:35 local (03:35 BST, 02:35 GMT)

August 27: France v Australia, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes, 17:45 local (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT)

Fiji

July 22: Fiji 36-20 Tonga, Churchill Park, Lautoka

July 29: Samoa 19-33 Fiji, Apia Park, Apia

August 5: Japan v Fiji, Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo, 19:15 local (18:15 BST, 17:15 GMT)

August 19: France v Fiji, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes, 21:05 local (20:05 BST, 19:05 GMT)

August 26: England v Fiji, Twickenham Stadium, London, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

Georgia

August 12: Georgia v Romania, Mikheil Meskhi Stadium, Tbilisi, 16:00 local (15:00 BST 14:00, GMT)

August 19: Georgia v USA, Mikheil Meskhi Stadium, Tbilisi, 16:00 local (15:00 BST 14:00, GMT)

August 26: Scotland v Georgia, Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

Portugal

August 12: Portugal v USA, Algarve, 21:00 local (21:00 BST, 20:00 GMT)

Pool D

England

August 5: Wales v England, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

August 12: England v Wales, Twickenham Stadium, London, 17:30 local (16:30 GMT)

August 19: Ireland v England, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 19:30 local (18:30 GMT)

August 26: England v Fiji, Twickenham Stadium, London, 15:15 local (14:15 GMT)

Japan

July 22: Japan 22-24 Samoa, Sapporo Dome, Sapporo

July 29: Japan 21-16 Tonga, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Osaka

August 5: Japan v Fiji, Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo, 19:15 local (18:15 BST, 17:15 GMT)

August 26: Italy v Japan, Stadio Comunale di Monigo, Treviso, 18:30 local (17:30 BST, 16:30 GMT)

Argentina

August 5: Argentina v South Africa, Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires, 19:10 local (23:10 BST, 22:10 GMT)

August 26: Spain v Argentina, Estadio Civitas Metropolitano, Madrid

Samoa

July 22: Japan 22-24 Samoa, Sapporo Dome, Sapporo

July 29: Samoa 19-33 Fiji, Apia Park, Apia

August 5: Samoa v Tonga, Apia Park, Apia, 13:00 local (01:00 BST 00:00 GMT)

August 26: Ireland v Samoa, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 20:45 local (19:45 GMT)

Chile

July 29: Uruguay 26-25 Chile, Estadio Charrua, Montevideo

August 12: Chile v Namibia, 18:00, local, Estadio Germán Becker, Temuco, (22:00 BST, 21:00 GMT)

READ MORE: All the 2023 Rugby World Cup jerseys as they are released

The article All the Rugby World Cup warm-up fixtures and results appeared first on Planetrugby.com.

You might also like...

P